Taipei, the capital of Taiwan, has long been the economic and cultural center of the island. There are 12 administrative districts in Taipei, including Songshan, Xinyi, Daan, Zhongshan, Zhongzheng, Datong, Wanhua, Wenshan, Nangang, Neihu, Shilin, and Beitou.

As Taiwan’s metropolitan area, Taipei has showcased its advances in economic development and robust transportation systems. In recent years, numerous overseas travelers have been drawn to visit, study, do business, and stay in Taipei. Our ethnic fusion has allowed Taipei to become a melting pot of cultural diversity.